Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this circular, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2343)

VOTING RESULTS AT THE 2015 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND

FURTHER INFORMATION ON THE ISSUE OF THE AWARDED SHARES

Reference is made to the circular of Pacific Basin Shipping Limited (the "Company") in relation to the Company's 2015 annual general meeting (the "AGM") dated 17 March 2015 (the "Circular") and the announcement of the Company in relation to the allotment and issue of the Awarded Shares pursuant to the Scheme dated 17 April 2015 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular and the Announcement.

At the AGM, all proposed resolutions were taken by poll voting. There were no restrictions on Shareholders to cast votes on any of the following resolutions at the AGM. All resolutions were approved by Shareholders and details of the voting results are as follows:

	RESOLUTIONS	For	Against	Net Votes
		No. of Shares (%)		No. of Shares
1	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2014.	1,065,653,445 (99.886%)	1,220,800 (0.114%)	1,066,874,245
2	To declare final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2014.	1,065,653,445 (99.886%)	1,220,800 (0.114%)	1,066,874,245
3	(i) To re-elect Mr. Mats H. Berglund as an executive Director.	1,059,847,727 (99.341%)	7,026,518 (0.659%)	1,066,874,245
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Chanakya Kocherla as an executive Director.	1,059,847,727 (99.341%)	7,026,518 (0.659%)	1,066,874,245
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Patrick B. Paul as an Independent non-executive Director.	1,058,309,898 (99.197%)	8,564,347 (0.803%)	1,066,874,245
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Alasdair G. Morrison as an Independent non-executive Director.	1,061,997,364 (99.543%)	4,876,881 (0.457%)	1,066,874,245
	(v) To re-elect Mrs. Irene Waage Basili as an Independent non-executive Director.	1,061,997,364 (99.543%)	4,876,881 (0.457%)	1,066,874,245
	(vi) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	1,052,420,782 (98.645%)	14,453,463 (1.355%)	1,066,874,245

	RESOLUTIONS	For	Against	Net Votes
		No. of Shares (%)		No. of Shares
4	To re-appoint Messrs PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditors for the year ending 31 December 2015 and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	1,063,091,164 (99.645%)	3,783,081 (0.355%)	1,066,874,245
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot Shares as set out in item 5 of the AGM Notice.	1,030,142,579 (96.557%)	36,731,666 (3.443%)	1,066,874,245
6	To grant a general mandate to the Directors for the buy back of Shares as set out in item 6 of the AGM Notice.	1,063,407,579 (99.675%)	3,466,666 (0.325%)	1,066,874,245

Accordingly, resolutions 1 to 6 were passed as ordinary resolutions. Shareholders may refer to the Circular for further details of the resolutions.

After taking into account of the allotment and issue of the Awarded Shares as disclosed in the Announcement (which is subject to the Stock Exchange's approval of the listing of, and permission to deal in, the Awarded Shares), as at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM was 1,946,823,119. In addition, there were no Shares that (i) entitled the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolution at the AGM; and (ii) required the holder to abstain from voting pursuant to The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong. The Company would also like to confirm that the Trustee will abstain from voting in the general meetings of the Company as to the Awarded Shares.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By the Order of the Board Pacific Basin Shipping Limited **Mok Kit Ting, Kitty** Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 April 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors:

David Muir Turnbull, Mats Henrik Berglund, Andrew Thomas Broomhead and Chanakya Kocherla

Independent non-executive Directors:

Patrick Blackwell Paul, Robert Charles Nicholson, Alasdair George Morrison, Daniel Rochfort Bradshaw and Irene Waage Basili