Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this circular, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2343)

VOTING RESULTS AT THE 2009 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF PACIFIC BASIN SHIPPING LIMITED

At the annual general meeting of Pacific Basin Shipping Limited (the "Company") held on Tuesday, 21 April 2009 (the "AGM"), all proposed resolutions were taken by poll voting. There are no restrictions on Shareholders to cast votes on any of the following resolutions at the AGM. All resolutions were approved by Shareholders and details of the voting results are as follows:

	RESOLUTIONS	For	Against	Net Votes
		No. of Shares (%)		No. of Shares
1	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2008.	533,611,064 (99.996%)	23,000 (0.004%)	533,634,064
2	(i) To re-elect Mr. Klaus Nyborg as an executive Director.	357,450,299 (61.494%)	223,830,684 (38.506%)	581,280,983
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Jan Rindbo as an executive Director.	577,741,947 (99.391%)	3,539,036 (0.609%)	581,280,983
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Daniel R. Bradshaw as a non-executive Director.	555,530,446 (95.570%)	25,750,537 (4.430%)	581,280,983
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Robert C. Nicholson as an independent non-executive Director.	578,392,947 (99.503%)	2,888,036 (0.497%)	581,280,983
	(v) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	564,697,947 (99.881%)	673,036 (0.119%)	565,370,983
3	To re-appoint Auditors for the year ending 31 December 2009 and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	580,810,947 (99.888%)	650,036 (0.112%)	581,460,983
4	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot Shares as set out in item 4 of the AGM Notice.	568,970,947 (97.844%)	12,539,036 (2.156%)	581,509,983
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors for the repurchase of Shares as set out in item 5 of the AGM Notice.	581,323,947 (99.967%)	191,036 (0.033%)	581,514,983
6	To renew the 2% annual cap within the issue mandate under the Long Term Incentive Scheme regarding new Shares that may be issued by the Company to satisfy Share Awards as set out in item 6 of the AGM Notice.	563,587,947 (96.942%)	17,779,036 (3.058%)	581,366,983
7	To amend Bye-law 127.(1) as set out in item 7 of the AGM Notice.	580,046,947 (99.993%)	38,036 (0.007%)	580,084,983

Resolutions 1 to 6 were passed as ordinary resolutions and Resolution 7 was passed as a special resolution. Shareholders may refer to the Company's circular dated 17 March 2009 for further details of the resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 1,747,310,109 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all

the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By the Order of the Board **Andrew T. Broomhead** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 21 April 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are David Muir Turnbull, Richard Maurice Hext, Klaus Nyborg, Wang Chunlin and Jan Rindbo, the non-executive Directors of the Company are Daniel Rochfort Bradshaw and Dr. Lee Kwok Yin, Simon, and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Robert Charles Nicholson, Patrick Blackwell Paul and Alasdair George Morrison.