Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this circular, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2343)

VOTING RESULTS AT THE 2010 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF PACIFIC BASIN SHIPPING LIMITED

At the annual general meeting of Pacific Basin Shipping Limited (the "Company") held on Thursday, 22 April 2010 (the "AGM"), all proposed resolutions were taken by poll voting. There are no restrictions on Shareholders to cast votes on any of the following resolutions at the AGM. All resolutions were approved by Shareholders and details of the voting results are as follows:

| | RESOLUTIONS | For | Against | Net Votes |
|---|--|---|---------------------------|---------------|
| | | No. of Shares (%) | | No. of Shares |
| 1 | To receive and adopt the audited financial statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2009. | 740,102,512 (99.902406%) | 723,000 (0.097594%) | 740,825,512 |
| 2 | To declare final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2009. | 745,678,112 (100.000000%) | 0 (0.000000%) | 745,678,112 |
| 3 | (i) To re-elect Mr. Wang Chunlin as an executive Director. | 737,667,858 (98.925776%) | 8,010,254 (1.074224%) | 745,678,112 |
| | (ii) To re-elect Mr. Richard M. Hext as a non- executive Director. | 731,375,858 (98.081980%) | 14,302,254 (1.918020%) | 745,678,112 |
| | (iii)To re-elect Mr. Patrick B. Paul as an independent non-executive Director. | 725,682,658 (97.279350%) | 20,295,454 (2.720650%) | 745,978,112 |
| | (iv) To re-elect Mr. Alasdair G. Morrison as an independent non-executive Director. | 740,572,658 (99.315327%) | 5,105,454 (0.684673%) | 745,678,112 |
| | (v) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors. | 744,868,112 (99.995301%) | 35,000 (0.004699%) | 744,903,112 |
| 4 | To re-appoint Messers. PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors for the year ending 31 December 2010 and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration. | 737,283,112 (98.977048%) | 7,620,000 (1.022952%) | 744,903,112 |
| 5 | Conditional upon the ordinary resolution proposed at the special general meeting of the Company on 29 March 2010 not being passed by members of the Company, to grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot Shares as set out in item 5 of the AGM Notice. | As the ordinary resolution proposed at such special general meeting was duly passed by the members of the Company, this resolution was not considered and was not put to be voted at the AGM. | | |

| 6 | To grant a general mandate to the Directors for the repurchase of Shares as set out in item 6 of the AGM Notice. | 744,903,112 (100.000000%) | 0 (0.000000%) | 744,903,112 |
|---|---|------------------------------|--------------------------|-------------|
| 7 | To renew the 2% annual cap within the issue mandate under the Long Term Incentive Scheme regarding new Shares that may be issued by the Company to satisfy Share Awards as set out in item 7 of the AGM Notice. | 741,914,658 (99.598813%) | 2,988,454 (0.401187%) | 744,903,112 |

Resolutions 1 to 4 and 6 to 7 were passed as ordinary resolutions. Shareholders may refer to the Company's circular dated 18 March 2010 for further details of the resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 1,928,846,119 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By the Order of the Board Andrew T. Broomhead Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 April 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are David Muir Turnbull, Klaus Nyborg, Jan Rindbo and Wang Chunlin, the non-executive Directors of the Company are Daniel Rochfort Bradshaw and Richard Maurice Hext and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Robert Charles Nicholson, Patrick Blackwell Paul and Alasdair George Morrison.