Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Pacific Basin Shipping Limited

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2343)

VOTING RESULTS OF THE 2024 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular of Pacific Basin Shipping Limited (the "**Company**") dated 14 March 2024 (the "**Circular**") in relation to the Company's 2024 annual general meeting (the "**AGM**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

All proposed resolutions set out in the AGM notice (the "**Proposed Resolutions**") were duly passed by way of a poll either as an ordinary resolution (in respect of resolutions numbered 1 to 6) or as a special resolution (in respect of resolution numbered 7) at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM. All Proposed Resolutions were approved by Shareholders and the poll results are as follows:

		For	Against
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of Votes (% rounded to	
		two decimal places)	
1	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements and the	3,418,480,811	90,435,942
	reports of the directors of the Company (the "Directors") and	(97.42%)	(2.58%)
	auditors for the year ended 31 December 2023		
2	To declare final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2023	3,508,914,730	2,023
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)
3	(a) To re-elect Mr. Martin Fruergaard as an Executive Director	3,488,892,452	20,024,301
		(99.43%)	(0.57%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Stanley Hutter Ryan as an Independent	3,412,944,187	95,972,566
	Non-executive Director	(97.26%)	(2.74%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Alexandre Frederic Akira Emery as an	3,508,874,998	41,755
	Independent Non-executive Director	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Mats Henrik Berglund as a Non-executive	3,252,283,741	256,633,012
	Director	(92.69%)	(7.31%)
	(e) To authorise the board of Directors (the " Board ") to fix the	3,088,584,462	420,332,291
	remuneration of the Directors	(88.02%)	(11.98%)
4	To re-appoint Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers as the	3,476,533,329	32,383,424
	auditors of the Company for the year ending 31 December	(99.08%)	(0.92%)
	2024 and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration		
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue Shares as	3,222,107,097	286,809,656
	set out in item 5 of the AGM Notice	(91.83%)	(8.17%)
6	To grant a general mandate to the Directors for the buy-back	3,495,880,169	13,036,584
	of Shares as set out in item 6 of the AGM Notice	(99.63%)	(0.37%)
	SPECIAL RESOLUTION		
7	To approve and adopt the third amended and restated bye-	2,818,585,882	690,328,848
	laws of the Company, which consolidates all of the proposed	(80.33%)	(19.67%)
	amendments to the existing bye-laws as set out in item 7 of the		· · · /
	AGM Notice, as the bye-laws of the Company in substitution		
1	for, and to the exclusion of, the existing bye-laws of the		
	Company		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 6 and more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the special resolution numbered 7, all 7 Proposed Resolutions were duly passed by Shareholders at the AGM. Shareholders may refer to the Circular for the full details of the resolutions.

Directors attended the AGM included Independent Non-executive Director and Chairman of the Board Mr. Stanley Hutter Ryan, Executive Director Mr. Martin Fruergaard and Independent non-executive Director Mr. Alexandre Frederic Akira Emery.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote at the AGM was 5,263,823,056 Shares. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). Except for the 73,973,000 Shares held by Tricor Trust (Hong Kong) Limited, as the trustee holding unvested Shares under the Company's share awards schemes, which is required to abstain from voting on matters that require approval of the Shareholders of the Company under Rule 17.05A of the Lising Rules, no other Shareholder was required to abstain from voting in respect of any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Pacific Basin Shipping Limited **Mok Kit Ting, Kitty** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 19 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Executive Director: Martin Fruergaard

Independent Non-executive Directors: Irene Waage Basili, Stanley Hutter Ryan, Kirsi Kyllikki Tikka, John Mackay McCulloch Williamson and Alexandre Frederic Akira Emery

Non-executive Directors: Alexander Howarth Yat Kay Cheung and Mats Henrik Berglund