Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2343)

VOTING RESULTS AT THE 2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

VOTING RESULTS AT THE 2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular of Pacific Basin Shipping Limited (the "Company") in relation to the Company's 2020 annual general meeting (the "AGM") dated 10 March 2020 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

At the AGM, all proposed resolutions were taken by poll voting. There were no restrictions on Shareholders to cast votes on any of the following resolutions at the AGM. All resolutions were approved by Shareholders and details of the voting results are as follows:

		For	Against
RESOLUTIONS		No. of Votes (%)	
1	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2019	2,948,039,562 (99.9996%)	11,866 (0.0004%)
2	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019	2,951,165,562 (99.9996%)	11,866 (0.0004%)
3	(i) To re-elect Mr. David Turnbull as an Executive Director	2,872,903,114 (97.3477%)	78,274,314 (2.6523%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mrs. Irene Waage Basili as an Independent Non- executive Director	2,951,165,562 (99.9996%)	11,866 (0.0004%)
	(iii) To re-elect Dr. Kirsi Kyllikki Tikka as an Independent Non- executive Director	2,945,923,424 (99.8220%)	5,254,004 (0.1780%)
	(v) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors	2,950,085,561 (99.9996%)	11,866 (0.0004%)
4	To re-appoint Messrs PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditor for the year ending 31 December 2020 and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration	2,945,446,709 (99.8058%)	5,730,719 (0.1942%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with shares of the Company as set out in item 5 of the AGM Notice	2,950,118,562 (99.9641%)	1,058,866 (0.0359%)
6	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to buy-back shares of the Company as set out in item 6 of the AGM Notice	2,950,055,561 (99.9961%)	114,867 (0.0039%)

Accordingly, resolutions 1 to 6 were passed as ordinary resolutions. Shareholders may refer to the Circular for the full details of the resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote at the AGM was 4,788,871,272. In addition, there were no Shares that (i) entitled the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolution at the AGM; and (ii) required the holder to abstain from voting pursuant to The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the Company's Circular dated 10 March 2020 in relation to the retirement of Mr. Daniel Rochfort Bradshaw as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company.

The Board announces that Mr. Bradshaw's retirement has taken effect from the conclusion of the AGM, and his memberships of the Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee have ceased at the same time.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Bradshaw for his valuable contribution and efforts to the Company over the years and wish him well in the future.

By the Order of the Board Pacific Basin Shipping Limited **Mok Kit Ting, Kitty** Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors:

David Muir Turnbull, Mats Henrik Berglund and Peter Schulz

Independent non-executive Directors:

Patrick Blackwell Paul, Robert Charles Nicholson, Alasdair George Morrison, Irene Waage Basili, Stanley Hutter Ryan and Kirsi Kyllikki Tikka